This is a special "Because we can..." Rant
Lately I as a person (or as close to a person as I can be) have been putting up with more than my fair share. In the last ten years or so I have become a punching bag. I have been dealing with my fair share and trying to deal with it without getting "Fucking Pissed" about it but even I have to fall victim to having the occasional outburst. Lately these have been increasing. I as a person really have been trying to just let the other guy win. Try not to let things bother you and later on you may get your chance to do what you want or have your pie (apple). Of course this is something that takes time. Too much time anyways. It has been observed that I let others run all over me. Who does this the most. Friends (not the show; although it gets on my nerves almost as much). They will step all over you and you will do the same. This kind of exchange is different then the bits you will have with other people or even family. It's the kind of forgive and forget that only is known by friends, bikers, and soldiers in war. This ability to want to kill someone and then decide that nah it's all okay is not the social norm. Usually if someone calls you a name or cuts in front of you in line then this means war. Well maybe not but they ain't someone you want to spend more time with. But most people can forgive a friend just about everything. Fights will ensue but eventually parties will console each other and be fine about it. There are some things that don't generally fit into these type of friendships. I took a look at some of my friends facebooks (proper tense?) and saw alot of people who used to be friends. Now lets never mind the fact that I have no real idea how these people know each other in all cases but this fucking pisses me off to no end. In all things known my most hated thing is (not the government) betrayal. In my mind friends are supposed to stick up for each other and acknowledge each others presence in the least. There are so many people right now who just look at me and pretend that we don't even know each other. This is the kind of things (well really just one of the many) that will turn you into a 2nd class human being. This is a term that for some reason applies to immigrants and natives in places you don't consider habitable by real people. I tell you what (ladies and gentleman mr. hank hill) this kind of thing pisses me off in itself but when "friends" treat you like this it takes on a much more sinister bent. The bit that gets me the most that if this is a person that you have shared your thoughts with (not in a work setting; though this will be addressed in some other blog some other time) or taken into your home then what is their fucking problem. Most of the time this problem seems to be something that they won't tell you and will be spoken in other circles. Some times these other circles are other friends. I have at least two sets of friends that seem to have written me out as if I didn't exist (With Lucas style who shoot first type special effects no doubt[not the band no doubt]). At times friends will part ways. But the whole lets all ignore them and stop hanging around them bit is the greatest insult ever (worse than andy dick). I myself have started to see this behavior in myself and had to knock it the fuck off. This bugs me more cause it should never be me doing the mature thing. So why does everyone else have to be bitches. Seriously. We all know that I am the last person to even think about the morally right decision in dealing with other people. This makes about as much sense as why people liked the movie titanic (spoiler: the boat sinks). I have lost many friends in the last decade but really I'm starting to not give a ham (cause you can't have any that's why). Really. This is about as mad as I can be and I can write a little bit on the internet that will be read by maybe two people and commented on by maybe one. Seriously. I am writing this for myself it seems and a few people may look at it and then carelessly shrug their shoulders and go on with their fucking lives. That's is why I have come up with something for this. Anyone who sees this forward this to the people who I am talking about. If you don't know who they are then I hope you aren't one of them. Have them read this and don't give them the whole "look what he's doing now" thing. This isn't a farce (right word?). As far as I am concerned this is my "Manifesto". From this point on I will make sure everyone knows what my bit is and in turn your all going to hate it. I have held back more then most CIA (CAPS!) agents have in a life time of crazy covert ops. At this point I want everyone to know where we stand. In turn I want to know what your "Fucking problem" is. And I hope you don't come prepared for an argument cause right now I could take on anyone and everyone if need be. From now on you will know that turning on me and thinking that's the end of it isn't how things will go. I always keep my friends close and never my enemies closer. To surround yourself with assholes prolly isn't what you should do. I would like to think that the people I associate with are friends. I also would like to think that the friends that used to associate with me think the same but if it's a no then "Go Fuck Yourself" and get off the fucking road (I'm not sure what that analogy was supposed to mean but it sounded cool at the time so I'm leaving it in). In closing if you are wondering why I feel I have the right to say all these things it's simple. Because I fucking Can...
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
1 comment:
I'm guessing I'm the 1 responder.
Not sure I can do anything to console really. It's good that you are speaking your mind about being treated as a 2nd class citizen. The only think I can really do as a friend is to try to be available. Not sure if I was the one treating you that way, but if there is some unsettled business that needs to be settled please let me know.
Post a Comment